The Trickster’s Hat by Nick Bantock – review

this looks interesting

Live to Write - Write to Live

The Griffin & Sabine books had, without doubt, some of the most ingenious and creative storytelling I’ve ever come across between two covers. I still have all of our original books (carefully shelved in the “favorites of favorites” section of our bookshelves.)

trickI remember rushing out to the bookstore when each book was released and then settling myself down to slowly go over each and every page. The mystery, the adventure, the artistry, quite simply, those books were at a level of magic to which I enviously aspired.

Was there any doubt that I would not take a look at The Trickster’s Hat – A Mischievous Apprenticeship in Creativityby Nick Bantock, author of Griffin & Sabine? I mean, really. Was there even a slight chance I wouldn’t review this one?

I think not.

The Trickster’s Hat is a small book which sits solidly in your hands. It’s a good…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

